Board of Directors

Boriana Farrar
American Steamship Owners Mutual
Protection and Indemnity Association, Inc.
Shipowners Claims Bureau, Inc., Managers
1 Battery Park Plaza - 31st Floor
New York, NY 10004, U.S.A.
Tel. 212 847 4557
boriana.farrar@american-club.com
Daniel G. McDermott Esq.
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner,
Coleman & Goggin
88 Pine Street, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10005-1801
Tel. (212) 376-6432
dgmcdermott@mdwcg.com
Massoud Messkoub
Maersk inc. (Retired)
15 Turtle Road
Morris Township, NJ 07960-6151
Tel.: 973-216-1219
messkoub@yahoo.com
Eileen Monreale  
American Institute of Marine Underwriters
14 Wall Street
New York, NY 10005
emonreale@aimu.org
2018 MICA Chairperson
Jonathan O'Hara
Aspen Specialty
590 Madison Avenue, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 646-502-1000
jonathan.ohara@aspenspecialty.com
Anthony J. Pruzinsky Esq.
Hill Rivkins & Hayden LLP
45 Broadway, 15th Floor
New York, NY 10006-3739
Tel.: 212-669-0639
apruzinsky@hillrivkins.com
Mary Ranno 
VeriClaim Inc.
120 Broadway
New York, NY 10271
Tel: (212) 267-2700 ext 211
mranno@vericlaiminc.com
Jim Ruggiero
CSL North America
900 South Ave.
Suite 404
Staten Island, New York, 10314
Tel: 718-477-1800
j.ruggiero@cslglobal.com
John C. Scalia
Gard (North America) Inc. (Retired)
30 Broad Street, 43rd Floor
New York, NY 10004-5750
Tel.: (212) 425-5750
John.Scalia@Gard.No
Gina Venezia Esq.
Freehill Hogan & Mahar
80 Pine Street
New York, NY 10005-1759
Tel:  212-425-1900
venezia@freehill.com
Nancy Zachariades
Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
1 Chase Manhattan Plaza, 37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Tel: 646.472.1539
Nancy.Zachariades@agcs.allianz.com
 
 
CHAIRPERSON SUCCESSION
 

YEAR

CHAIRPERSON

2007

Peter J. Scrobe

2008

Gina Venezia

2009

Daniel G. McDermott

2010

Massoud Messkoub

2011

Lawrence Jeronimo

2012

Anthony Pruzinsky

2013

John C. Scalia

2014

James M. Craig

2015

Jim Ruggiero

2016

Mary Ranno

2017

Peter Scrobe

2018

Jonathan O'Hara

 
HONORARY PAST DIRECTORS
   
William A. Craig
Shipowners Bureau - Retired 
135 Emerson Place
Valley Stream, NY 11580
Tel.: 516-825-7977
wcraig@optonline.net